Friends Reunited

23.11.2023

I went to a leaving do for one of my work friends and I was reunited with not just her – who is a very good friend to me – but also with a lot of my most favourite people there at that workplace. I wasn’t going to go first, but then I thought to myself that that friend always makes me feel good about myself and I love that workplace too. When you are around so many of your friends that you don’t get to see that much around, you feel happy.

It was a real swanky place too. I have been lucky in life in that I have been in some of the swankiest places in the whole world, including five star hotels and suchlike. I enjoy beauty and love being in beautiful surroundings. At this place, the Trafalgar Tavern in Greenwich, there were some nice paintings and I got a beautiful moonlit view of the Thames and the London skyline from the balcony where my friend who was leaving took the time to take me out to.

Funny thing about women and clothes. This person that I have worked with several times, had lunch with several times in the staff room, didn’t recognise me when I came in with my normal clothes that I wear every day outside of work. All of my friends have told me that I look completely different when I am not in my work clothes. Because at work, one of them said, you look like a clone. Outside, in your every day attire, you actually look nice.

I trained another new person at work today for about two hours. I like training people and showing them around. I have been a teacher for a while and I always enjoyed sharing information and knowledge. You never really lose your passions in life. It’s why I love doing tour guiding so much.

I also had lunch with one of my best friends in museums and art galleries today. I’m lucky in that I have so many good friends at work because – from my end – I have always made every effort to be friends with everyone and take an interest in everyone at work. If someone can’t treat me like a real friend or trust me, it is not my fault. It is theirs. All in all, it was a really good day.

Leave a comment